top of page
  • Writer's pictureJeremy Moore

04.14.2020 | Project 2 - Reflections and Refraction and Translucency

Updated: Apr 26, 2020



The objective of this project will be to recreate the reflective, refractive, and translucent elements of a stone of our choice through the use of Arnold Shaders. The stone I'm using is Honey Calcite. I chose this stone because it of it's translucency and color variation. It also has a very interesting interior texture with different striations, reflections, and bubbles. So I will be taking this stone and analyzing it to create a shader that matches its properties. At the same time, I'll also be integrating a model with my created shader into a scene.


This is the clean plate that I plan to integrate my model into.




10 views0 comments
bottom of page